new_video_preview2Watch our First Prize Video Winner from Inuvik Site
webmail student_login
sccyber

Home

kericrewsonHi! My name is Dr. Keri Crewson. I was born and raised in Alberta and currently live in Edmonton. I went to Red Deer College and University of Lethbridge where I obtained a Bachelor of Science and a Bachelor of Education degree. I have taught junior and senior high school science and mathematics courses. When I left teaching to go to medical school in 2009, I was teaching Chemistry 20/30, Biology 20/30 and Science 10. I went to medical school in Grenada (a Caribbean country off the coast of Venezuela) and did rotations for medical school in New York City, Connecticut, New Jersey, and California. I am a life-time student. I will be learning new things my whole life. I am now both a medical doctor and a teacher. My other interests are movies, languages, painting, writing and scuba diving. Believe it or not, I was not a good student in elementary and junior high; I actually really struggled with Math and Science as a kid and had to work really hard at school. It took some really patient teachers and me learning how I learn best to begin to achieve my goals. Let me know how I can best help you learn.      

If you need to reach me my email is This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Larry SribneyBorn in Elk Point, Alberta and presently living in Edmonton, I've lived in the province of Alberta all my life. I obtained my teaching certificate from the University of Alberta in 1975 majoring in secondary school mathematics.

In the subsequent years I taught math to junior high students and high school students and more recently to adult students. I also have extensive experience tutoring math -- even setting up my own math tutoring business in 1990.

Besides the mathematics of our world, I've been interested in computers, orienteering and learning about other different cultures. I'm looking forward to continuing teaching and learning with the Sunchild E-Learning Community.

Please e-mail me at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. should you have any questions regarding our programs.

Hello! My name is Cameron Elsdon. I am a science and math teacher living in Waterloo, Ontario. I just moved here last year with girlfriend who is currently a nurse at a long term care facility in the area.  
cameron elsdon profile picture

I was born and raised in Windsor, Ontario which is where I got my undergraduate degree. I studied chemistry with a minor in physics In fourth year I completed an honour's thesis project which was on developing new ligands for P(I) oligomer synthesis. Following that, I moved to Ottawa to complete a Bachelors of Education degree. After teacher's college I got hired at Sunchild School in Alberta to teach junior and senior high science and senior high math. I lived there for almost two years before moving back to Ontario to supply teach, which I am currently doing.

 

When I have some free time I like to play sports, read, play video games, and fish. I golf, curl, play hockey, and got into muay thai during my time in Ottawa. I also watch a lot of sports, mostly golf, hockey football and baseball, but the world cup was very exciting wasn't it? I also like to cheer on our Canadian tennis players and when the Raptors finally made it into the playoffs I watched every game. I got really into fishing during my time in Alberta and although I haven't been out much lately I would love to get into fly fishing on some of the rivers out here.
As I am new to e-learning, I have a lot to learn but I am very eager and excited to get started. And I have already learned so much! I am always happy to help so if you need anything at all please don't hesitate to send me an email. You can reach me at  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Have fun and learn lots!

 


burl_horniachek_5I was born in Saskatoon and originally grew up on an acreage near the city where my parents did all sorts of hobby farming, and where I liked to skate on the rink in the back yard and pretend I was Wayne Gretzky.

Then we moved to Alberta where I went to high school in Lacombe, just north of Red Deer, and played defensive line on the football team.

I have lived in Edmonton, Calgary and Toronto and have taught at schools in Okotoks and Red Deer.

I enjoy taking trips to B.C to visit friends and to go hiking in the mountains. I particularly enjoy the area north of Vancouver near Whistler. Other hobbies include reading and creative writing and I actually got the chance to take a writing course from a Nobel Prizewinner. In the past, I have also done a fair amount of volunteer work with the Ponoka Youth Centre.

I have mostly taught Social Studies and English, but have also ended up teaching a few other courses along the way, such as Foods, where I and my students got to make everything from spinach and cheese pastry tohoney garlic ribs to cheesecake.

I currently live in Edmonton, Alberta, but most of my family still lives in the area north of Red Deer, where they have three wiener dogs, Waffles, Merci and Eddie.

 

Please contact me at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you have any questions.